## Gentle Knife

Progressive rock debut album from Oslo, Norway





## PROGRESSIVE ROCK DEBUT ALBUM

Gentle Knife is a Norwegian progressive rock band originating from Oslo, counting 10 members. With both male and female vocals, guitars, synths, mellotron, woodwinds and everything else you would or would not expect, the band combines the mood of the '70s with a modern take on the genre.

Gentle Knife's eponymous conceptual debut album is an 8-part suite rooted in the classic rock concept album. This innovative release transcends the genre with originality and modern sentiment. The results are both lyrical and foreboding, symphonic and urban.

The album recounts the tale of an adventurer's unfortunate demise in an alluring forest.

## **Tracklist:**

- 1. Eventide
- 2. Our Quiet Footsteps
- 3. Remnants Of Pride
- 4. Tear Away The Cords that Bind
- 5. Beneath the Waning Moon
- 6. The Gentle Knife
- 7. Epilogue Locus Amoenus

8. Coda: Impetus

The CD is available from Bajkal Records (BAJCD022) and in downloadable/streaming format from all major international services.

Recorded/premixed by Øyvind Engebretsen at Sound Lab Studioes. Final mix by Neil Kernon.

Mastered by Morten Lund at Lunds Lyd.

The CD is attracting considerable interest worldwide from websites, Facebook-groups and radio shows specialized in progressive rock.

Release date: May 2nd 2015.

Distribution: Musikkoperatørene as

Contact: Tomas Linnes, tl@musikkoperatorene.no

Phone: 0047 23310125 / 0047 97097209

www.gentleknife.com www.facebook.com/gentleknife contactus@gentleknife.com





